The end of 2015 in The start of something?

  • Dec. 26, 2015, 11:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hate to be negative but all in all it’s been a pretty shitty year. I know things could be a million times worse and there are a million people worse off than me but I’m just indulging myself for this entry.
Just saying I’ll be glad to put 2015 behind me.

One good thing that happened was daughter came back to live with me as she didn’t have as many classes that required her to be on campus so that was good. Even though we sometimes fight I love my munchkin to death. And she is so loving to me. Sometimes I wonder if she’s too attached but I also like it. I try to be a little aloof so that she grows and finds friends but I love being with her.

My son has been increasingly troubled. He’s started seeing a psychologist again now. I hope this helps him get through his anxieties and whatever else he’s going through. I think he’s afraid of growing up and the responsibilities it brings. He’s also fixated on this transgender thing and gender fluidity issues. I think people should live however they want to live and sometimes labels bother me but anyhow I guess he’s at that age where you pick up a cause and run with it.

I got really sick in the middle of the year… then I had that stress fracture which took ages to diagnose.....
Things got crappy at work…

I could go on but it’s all negative and next year is a new year and I’m hoping for good things.

Hope everyone has had a lovely holiday season, however you spent it, and wishing you all the best for 2016!! Happy new year people! xox


WildflowerHeart December 27, 2015

I'm hoping for good things too. This year sucked. Time to move on out and up! 😃

ermentrude December 27, 2015

Here's to a positive new year. How's hubby? He must add some positive into your year 😊

January Child ermentrude ⋅ December 27, 2015

oh yes he definitely does. He has his own demons to work through and I guess we just support each other through this thing called life :)

blackpropaganda December 27, 2015

I hope things are more positive both at work and at home - and you feel good about and in yourself

whowhatwhere December 27, 2015

I hope 2016 is a great year for you!

shneaker December 27, 2015

Here's hoping to a great 2016.

caramelchicken December 27, 2015

2015 has been a tough year for a lot of people I know, bring on 2016!!

I have mixed feelings on the gender thing. I think there are some people who feel as though they were born as the wrong gender from day one, but so much of what defines gender is a social construct. From my own experience I often feel like I have more of a "male" brain/personality, but I still own being a woman. I wonder if the increased pressure that social media etc brings in recent times is causing more people to question their identity because they feel as though they don't live up to society's expectations of whatever gender they are born as. Plus men in particular may suppress "feminine" traits and never have an opportunity to express them and integrate them into their whole self. It's a tough one but all you can do is support your son through it hugs

Wind Swept January 04, 2016

I too am hopeful for 2016... may it be your best year ever..

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.