Christmas Eve in Day to day life from a woman that turned 60 in Oct 2014 and who lives on a farm and Retired on January 2, 2016. I plan to do more sewing, work outside in the yard and just enjoy my retirement.

  • Dec. 24, 2015, 8:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I want to wish each and everyone a Merry Christmas. My wish for you whether your celebration is very small or very large that you feel warmth and love.

Taking a break for a few minutes. Been busy getting things ready for tomorrow since I arrived home about noon. Oh wow, do my feet hurt. Yes. Yes they do. Sitting in my recliner with the foot rest up and hope my toes will quit stinging and hurting in a few minutes. The breakfast casseroles are in the fridge, the cinnamon rolls are in the fridge and the braided raisin bread is done. I found found the recipe while looking at bread machine recipes and thought I’d give it a try. The bread dough has raisins and I added a few dates to it to. Smelled wonderful while rising and baking. The glaze made the braided loaf look really classy. Heh. Me and classy. What a new combination.

Just because I cut the crust off of several slices of bread for the casseroles, I decided to use the crust and try a french toast bake. I am eating some of it for super and it turned out great. May do it again someday and use whole slices of bread. No syrup needed but I’m sure you could add powdered sugar or syrup too if you wanted to have more sweet.

I must admit that I’m looking forward to the day after Christmas. I may just sit in my recliner and veg the whole day. Probably not, but at this minute, that plan sounds the best for Saturday. It has been harder than expected to work the whole week to include Christmas Eve Day this year. That is something I haven’t done in many many years. Then the same thing next week, however, a week from today......well you know. It is my last work day. :)

God Bless you, stay safe, and remember the reason for the season.

MERRY CHRISTMAS!


Telstar December 24, 2015

Merry Christmas to you!

GypsyWynd December 24, 2015

Merry Christmas!

crystal butterfly December 24, 2015

Went to an open house this evening and asked one of the ladies what she was going to do tomorrow. She said she was going to stay home alone and spend the day in her pjs and do nothing.

Merry Christmas

seafarer December 24, 2015

Merry Christmas!! One more work week, woohoo!!!!!! Enjoy your day tomorrow and rest on Saturday!!! (((hugs)))

Deleted user December 25, 2015

God Bless and keep you and Jacob. :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.