"THE OLD STORIES TOLD..." in "THE WORDPLAY WARRIOR: Writing for The Unheard Voices"

  • Dec. 24, 2015, 6:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been very, very busy lately. There have been entries I’ve meant to post sooner, so here they are - in a short recap:

Robbie passed away last month. He had a cardiac arrest and was found sitting alone on the balcony of his apartment one weekend. Poor Farida has been heartbroken ever since.

I’ve moved in with Hazel Eyes for a while, but not for long. Details might come later, when I have the time or these dark emotions still lurk within…

My brother’s finally married to Tia. It was a small, simple ceremony - attended by close-knit family members, relatives, and friends.

Me? As usual, just finding more ways to survive…alone or else…

R.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.