Quantico in Thoughts On...

  • Dec. 23, 2015, 4:56 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been binging Quantico because I saw a lot of buzz about it and figured I would give it another shot. I tried the pilot a few days after it aired and didn’t make it to the half-way point. The more I watch of this show, the more I think that the B in FBI is for bumbling. The show is part mystery and intrigue and the other 99% is soap opera.

The back and forth is a bit annoying and can be hard to keep up with. I was pondering the thought behind this trend and all I can think is that the show runners are trying to secure at least a full season by showing us the “end” and then backtracking through each episode.

Every single one of these “agents” is terrible at their jobs. The instructors are disgraced and/or murderers themselves, the recruits have deep dark secrets that they failed to uncover during the vetting process. I have a dear friend who actually is a real life FBI agent and I remember when they vetted her plus when they vetted my father for the Air Force, Mom told me they knew things about her family she didn’t even know! Plus in this day and age?

Some of my regular unanswered questions:

Why is Eddie Thawne such a wean?
How do these girls have time to fix their hair and makeup everyday if they share bathrooms and have to get up early?
That Ryan Booth guy reminds me of Lucas Scott. (more of an observation)
Why does the assistant director of these inept recruits have an Obama glamour shot as her only photo in her office? I mean I imagine they all probably have a photo of POTUS, but why doesn’t she have any other photos?
Is it really possible that a NAT figured out the good doctor was a murderer and staged a scene and nobody else in the entire FBI figured it out?
Who is Danny Matheson’s mom running with? Wait? Trump? For real? Oh no, it’s a joke because she just dropped the Dbomb…see the pun there?
Am I crazy for expecting The Arrow and The Flash to run in and stop the second bomb?
And nobody thought to wear a bomb suit? Or haul ass when they saw the bomb in the boiler?
And does A Bomb in the Boiler sound like a Bones episode title?
Didn’t Eddie Thawne say they recruited him? And Elder Eric? They should not be allowed to recruit anyone any more.
So Lucas Scott’s undercover partner is his ex-wife? I know for a fact that FBI agents do not just have to marry intracompany…but not in this alternate universe I guess.
So there was a delay in the bomb and Simon releasing the trigger…so there is still someone else out there in play right? Is it Peyton Sawyer?
Simon is stupid right? Who was inside? Was everyone inside? Uh, not everyone dipshit!


Last updated December 23, 2015


joshlt December 23, 2015

I'm sure real FBI guys and people from Quantico think the show is a bit ridiculous and overly dramatic LoL

Telstar December 23, 2015

I tried to like this show but just couldn't get into it.......

Too silly......

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.