Happy Holidays and Stuff in Musings

  • Dec. 23, 2015, 2:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’m still living. Thanks for all the congrats on the last entry. The last month has been such a struggle. The nausea and tiredness in the beginning of pregnancy are so hard to deal with when you have a 2 year old and tons of work to do. Thankfully I did finish my Christmas orders and I’m already starting to feel better. But I am still years behind on housework. I feel like I may never recover haha.

Nathan has been helping out a lot but his second job is keeping him really busy. Which is a huge blessing and we are so thankful. It is just an adjustment now that he basically has no days off. And with the nature of my work I don’t really have days off either.

A Pinterest fail is leading us to have to actually buy our parents/grandparents/siblings gifts this year. At the extreme last minute. I’m typically don’t even try to go to the stores right before Christmas but we are going to brave it today as soon as Leah wakes up. Wish us luck :P

(It should also probably be noted I wrote this entry whilst eating Arby’s. Such a pregnant thing to do. I have such a hard time resisting fast food when I’m pregnant!)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.