More meetings! in It's a Suhaila!

  • Dec. 22, 2015, 7 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m finished college for the holidays but have a pile of work to get through.

I did meet Physics Guy after college on Friday, we sat around, had a chat, he was nice about it all. He apologised for thinking he was coming on too much and not knowing everything, I told him not to worry as only him and tutor at college know about bump to be so far. I felt okay being around him, not ill at ease or nervous or anything, and after a while he walked me to the bus stop, and made sure I was ok getting on the bus, and he waved as the bus moved away. We swapped numbers too.

I got a text from him Friday night… asking if I got home okay and would I like to meet up with him Monday (yesterday). I said yes.

So I met him for lunch, we went to a cafe and had a cup of tea, a sandwich and some cake, and just sat and talked for a while. Again it was nice, just friendly talk, and again I just felt comfortable being near him. After, he walked me home, which was nice of him. As I went to go inside he said “Do I get a hug?” I couldn’t say no so I did share a hug with him… lol.

Of course I got the third degree from my sister! She wanted to know everything about him lol, it’s like she’s vetting an application form, but I know she just wanted to find out any gossip. “Why didn’t you snog him then Suhaila?” I’d be lying if I wasn’t thinking about it....

He actually calls me Suhaila. Doesn’t abbreviate it. He seems so far pretty mature and not silly. Also seems to be keen on learning. Interests are different but to be expected. I think I really like him. Is it right to date when you’re pregnant? But why can’t I see him if I want? I want to see him more so will arrange the next meeting.


Deleted user December 22, 2015

If he knows you're pregnant and is okay with it, I say no harm done! Though before things get too serious you'll probably want to have the "what happens after the baby gets here" conversation.

Suhaila Deleted user ⋅ December 22, 2015

That's true, if things look like getting serious, that talk will have to be had. He seems nice enough and bump to be hasn't put him off or so it seems, so maybe I have found someone nice!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.