la la la in JabberWokie

  • Dec. 20, 2015, 2:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

at work here, in a couple of hopefully slow hours. I took my shoes off and am in the recliner but as soon as I take my shoes off, usually one of the residents needs me for something. Today was no exception. A simple tube of neosporin. But, I swear they know when I am ready to take a moment. Kind of like kids, really.

I am thankfully done with my semester, two Thursdays ago!! I am still in recovery, but I can feel the brain drain leaving and am more energetic and smiling again sometimes. Whoosh, this was a long semester. Good Riddance is all I can say. I did learn a lot. Now I am going to start my counselor job search but I am not in the mood to do it today.

Weather: The weather has gotten cold here, even a bit frigid. Tomorrow and Tuesday it will warm up a bit. I am going to take a drive to Bentlyville (A little fake town made up of Christmas lights and such). It is a big event in the area and is only up till Christmas. We also had a decent sized snow and I’ve been miserable trying to walk in all the ice and ridges. I am still going to Physical Therapy and truthfully I am convinced this is now a lifetime struggle. I hate friggen limping. Botched tendon job by the foot doctor.

We have gotten four new residents at work and they all seem a bit strange. ugh....

I have been working many hours in the last 3 weeks also, 35 hours of OT in the last two weeks. I get paid tomorrow, claimed 9, and it should be the biggest check of my life thus far. Too bad I have lots of things to spend it on. I am ready too though. I am getting my hair done on Tuesday. Cut for sure and I am still trying to figure out the color or who I should have color it. I had been to a NY trained stylist a couple times and he is in NY so this time it will be his brother cutting it. I don’t like the choice of colors at their salon though. Tomorrow I go to the foot doctor and have a bone scan again to see how my osteopenia is doing.

I am missing my grandson and still looking for pajamas for both the boys. I made a pine cone garland for a doorway entryway and can’t get a decent picture of it. This is the fourth year I have not had my Christmas decor–in the storage shed in the other state. I miss my stuff. sigh....

I am looking for a place to work with benefits and a 401k plan, hopefully to match. I am ready for a house and a dog and a life.

I can’t wait to go shopping here in the next couple days. I did purchase more makeup off of QVC the other day. I am getting a nice little supply. The new stuff I ordered is the argon oil stuff, I need some hard core stuff for my dry and now wrinkled skin. I ordered two tubes of lipstick too. It is nice to treat myself again.

There is no reason I should not get back here for Christmas Eve and Christmas day but if I don’t, Have a wonderful, Merry Christmas. I will be working both of these days, Home next Monday, Tuesday and WEdnesday, and back for NYE and NY to work.....Oh good, the Green Bay Packers are on today…


ermentrude December 21, 2015

A huge pay check is always welcome, so nice to be able to spend 😊

I know there's a perfect counsellor position out there for you, you deserve it 😊 x x x

WildflowerHeart December 21, 2015

I hope you have a Merry Christmas too. And yay for treating yourself. We all deserve to do that sometimes! Hugs!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.