Hot days, dancing and Sunday fun! in blackpropaganda

  • Dec. 20, 2015, 4:59 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Health news : still the catarrh persists - and it seems to be drying up and not too much coughing in the night - we can but hope

Weather news : the heat wave (!) continues with everyone talking about unseasonal weather. The plants do not know what season it is with temperatures in the high teens centigrade during the day The lawns look like meadows but they are too damp to cut.

Strictly Come Dancing : much against the thoughts of the judges who placed him third Jay won the context on the popular vote.
alt text
I must admit I thought the other two couples had clinched it with some great dancing but I was pleased for the young man and his partner - he started out as a rather reticent person and grew over time into a superb dancer with a personality to match. Also it is more difficult for a male celebrity to win since he must always lead as the man - whereas the woman can follow the lead of the professional.

Today we wil go out to deliver charity cards in the town and around - needless to say there are always a pile for the clergymen we service (so to speak)

And I do like Christmas even though previous entries suggest not, When I was a kid it was all about anticipation (hey, ain’t much of life like that) -Father Christmas was part of that - but I pretty well guessed it was a myth early on. With having kids it was about their sense of anticipation - and joy when it happened. Older, wiser(!) and more cynical it is difficult to really get a head up of steam, but I am doing my best. Looking forward to putting the cards up, looking forward to the King’s College chapel service on Christmas Eve. looking forward to going down to road to a friend’s house for Christmas dinner.
Presents? I guess not - we buy things through the year and say - that’s for Christmas. I shall try to give SW… a little something to make her happy. (OK, stop thinking dirty thoughts at the back)

So a few funnies for Sunday
alt text
alt text
alt text
alt text


LotusButterfly December 21, 2015

I also get that feeling that I am lacking more and more Christmas Spirit every year. I do, however, begin feeling a little random Christmas cheer when I listen to a Christmas Carol I may enjoy, mostly in Spanish bc English ones just sound so commercial now, and of course, the traditional Latin American ones remind me of home :)

colojojo December 26, 2015

Cute funnies :)

It managed to get crisp here for Xmas eve but will rather warm.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.