Biopsy test results. in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Dec. 19, 2015, 1:45 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am gonna be lazy and just post my status here. LOL. I may write some more, we will see.

So, my biopsy results were both good and bad. Good because they have not found any cancer yet, but bad because, well, it looks like crap in there. LOL. I am scheduled for the original surgery I was supposed to have a year ago, the Cone biopsy of my cervix where they will cut a big chunk of it out and biopsy that, as well as a D&C, which is where they will take a look into my uterus to see what all may be in there. She said if I have a carcinoma In Situ, it will mean a simple hysterectomy (what I want anyway) and it may end up being a hysterectomy anyway if it is real bad in there once they get in. The surgery is scheduled for Jan 4th, and I personally can’t wait to have it and see what, if any, difference it may make. So, it still could be cancer, but more than likely not. We shall see.”

It has been a hell of a week. My Dad (stepdad, but I have been just saying Dad because it’s easier lol, he has been there since I was 15.) had hip replacement surgery on Wednesday. So my Mom has been running around like a chicken, and by extension, I as well. He is doing great but doesn’t want to be a burden on my Mom when he comes out of the hospital, so in the interim he will be going to a rehabilitation place for 5 days. I think it’s a great idea. She so can’t handle all that right now. I am anxious to get my surgery over and done with. I would really like it if the conclusion was that I needed a hysterectomy because I won’t be using my organs and I would like them taken out, please. There are significant risks if you get pregnant after a cone biopsy anyway, such as miscarriage, etc. and they do not recommend doing it if you want children, so at least they can’t really use that argument against me after this. :) This period I am on right now has been really weird. I usually have lots of clots, but anyone who has clots knows that they are dark, almost black in color. This time I have had several bright red clots as well, and I am not sure what to think about those.

Hmm… I think I’m done writing for now. LOL. Sometimes it hits me all of a sudden. Ha! Love yall and hope everyone has a merry xmas if I don’t write/note before then! <3

PS - Imma put this here not to scare yall, but just to remind myself to write about the seizure I had. Forgot that in this entry but I shall get to it next time. Maybe. LOL

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.