TV Gone To Far? in Thoughts On...

  • Dec. 17, 2015, 12:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I am beginning to think that the supernatural phenomenons have gone too far on television. Some examples…

The Vampire Diaries:
First it was just about vampires, witches and werewolves, then there was the doppleganger, then originals, then the Gemini coven, now we have heretics… I can’t really keep up. Some vampires have witch powers, some witches have vampire powers, some hunters have maps develop on their arms, there is a three year flash forward that makes about zero sense. I just want a break from it all.

Arrow
Is Dahrk a witch? He was chanting and is alive and I just…
I admittedly don’t know my DC and Marvel universes, but jesus can’t we just go back to Oliver Queen working out aold school?

ShondaLand
Can we go back to when there was more medical drama on Grey’s Anatomy than love life drama?

And on Scandal can we go back to solving sticky situations than washing off sticky bodily fluids?

I don’t even on How To Get Away With Murder. That show is just all sorts of WTF

And The Flash? There is some Gorilla World out there? What?


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.