Reality check. The coughing edition. in Jingle bells, batman smells while shepherds wash their socks (winter 2015/16).

  • Dec. 16, 2015, 9:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

WHERE: in bed. It’s 9.30 and I’ve been here for over an hour! I must rest as I’m back at work tomorrow.

WEARING: white M&S bra (cheap pack of 2 type), Joe Brown owl patterned dress and a sweatshirt. I just haven’t removed all my clothes yet, although I’ve done other pre-bed things!

FITNESS UPDATE: Achilles tendonitis put paid to the running so I decided to swim. The first week that this could occur coincided with Rich being at work early for a week negating the possibility for me to swim. So I was going to start this week but I’m ill!! Buggerations.

IN THE NEWS: the first British astronaut to go to the ISS arrived today. If course I’ve followed him on Facebook being both a huge space exploration fan and British. In other news, some people have differing opinions and beliefs than others therefore want to kill/banish/humiliate them Le Sigh.

READING: currently, The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden by Jonas Jonasson, I love his dry humour. I also have The Girl on the Train on audio book, which I’ve been listening to while off work. With Lila I’m reading Judy Moody and with Tally I’m reading Harry Potter and the a prisoner of Azkaban and The Magic Faraway Tree.

ACTIVITIES TODAY: due to being ill, not much! Watched Frasier, then a tv movie called I’ll Be Home For Christmas which was incredibly formulaic! I had a bath while listening to my audio book, put the lights on the Christmas tree, collected the girls from school, they decorated the tree (with non breakable decorations, high up because KITTIES), chilled, made food, ate, lay on the bed, put tally to bed (Magic Faraway Tree tonight), then came to bed myself!

THINKING ABOUT: will my cough everstop (rhetorical question)? Will my secret Santa have bought as personal a gift for me as I did for my recipient? Should we let my friend have the kittens while we go up north (as arranged) considering she openly has fleas and we had to utterly de-flea after she last visited us? If not then who will look after them?! I’m looking forward to being back at work. I missed it these past couple of days.

PLANNING: fun stuff to do over the Christmas holidays. The advent fairy (i.e. Me, and the girls know it’s me, I jokingly refer to myself as the advent fairy) has created an advent calendar filled with things to do together e.g. Decorate the tree (that was today) and another will be decorate a gingerbread house. On Christmas eve we’re going to our local wildlife park 😊

I’m also expecting to have abs of steel after all this coughing!


Deleted user December 16, 2015

Oh dear... hope you feel so much better tomorrow.
How ARE the kitties???
Frasier, just LOVE Frasier. Do you watch Seinfeld reruns too?

thesunnyabyss December 16, 2015

the cough and cold that was going around here lasted forever, the cough part at least,

feel better!

colojojo December 22, 2015

You try so hard and your body just keeps killin ya! :p hope you're on the mend

edna million December 23, 2015

I really liked The Girl On The Train - it wasn't at all what I expected (now I'm not sure what I DID expect).

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.