Sad Christmas Songs Vol 1 in The eye of every storm

  • Dec. 16, 2015, 3:55 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The other night, I got this idea to write a sad Christmas song every year.

Here’s this one.

<iframe width="420" height="315" src="
" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen=""></iframe>

Lyrics to "Do You Want Me?" by Paper Cut Scenario

The stockings are hung from the mantle with care
while I'm just wishing you would appear
in your slippers, night gown, hair all a mess
and a look on your face like you need to confess
that you want me
like a ribbon needs a bow
you want me
thats all I have to know
There's cookies and milk lying in wait
near a burned out log in an old fire place
Ashes and embers are barely aglow
and this hallowed eve I need to know
if you want me
I'm a gift beyond compare
do you want me
broken and unrepaired
holidays aren't the same since you left
I feel the crying of the season after your death
probably this year, a little present for me
I'm going to take the plunge and see
if you wan't me
can you take me at my worst
do you want me
I need you now my love
do you want me
only my life to give
do you want me
because I cannot forgive myself


Last updated December 16, 2015


Deleted user December 16, 2015

A man of many talents. Awesome! You're a lil rough with that them guitar though :)

Deleted user December 16, 2015

ahem. I mean that there* guitar of course

Deleted user December 17, 2015

Oh shit. I realized my comment was poorly written. A lil rough with that guitar in the way you threw it at the end, you're an awesome guitar player! K I'm done spamming your entry.

Paper Cut Scenario Deleted user ⋅ December 17, 2015

It landed safely on a tempur-pedic ;)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.