Wednesday thoughts ..coughs in blackpropaganda

  • Dec. 16, 2015, 1:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The sun is out - and it is C13 degrees - and apparently this is the middle of December - but thank good ness for some warmth.
The catarrh is still rolling around nose and throat - and I think I just have to wait until it decides to go away - and luckily it does not seem to have affected my sleep - or at least, no more than usual. I cannot remember if I got up for a pee at 2.30 am last night - I was assured I did - but I must have had my eyes closed, and did everything by touch.

SW.. is still writing cards in a sporadic way. After about ten she loses the will to live - and I have sent nearly twenty e mails to friends with a note about what we have been doing this year with pics. It is nice when people actually reply which suggests they have not put it straight in the trash.

The Tuesday walking group had its Christmas lunch yesterday. First a 45 minute walk on the beach in good weather - and then off to our venue 10 minutes away. I just had two courses - traditional turkey and ham, and Christmas Pudding with wonderful custard. Three of us got through two bottles of wine - and our driver, who did not drink, got a bottle to take home. As sson as I was home I had a nap - and then survived the rest of the evening.

Tonight it is the Wine Tasting Club Christmas meal - we bring the food, and taste some wines - and then off to the city tomorrow - I am looking forward to a rest after that!.

And the UK seems to have gone mad over British astronaut getting to the ISS for six months - as if Britain was in the Space Race again - I think not!!! Major Tim is a lovely personable man with an ideal family - and obviously totally normal - which you need to be stuck in a confined space with other blokes for so long. As I heard more than once - if there had not been a Brit on board we would never have heard about it. Now, it appears that every kid asked wants to be a space scientist. Not me matey!!!

AND FINALLY - we have booked to go to Spain in the middle of January for two weeks - please God, some sun!

Not sure if Tiger Woods used this approach…
alt text


Roseyrays December 16, 2015

Would love some time in the sun

blackpropaganda Roseyrays ⋅ December 16, 2015

I would mot mind if there was some crisp winter sunshine which would brighten things up - all I can hope in Spain is that we get a chance to walk, sit outside, and just relax

Roseyrays blackpropaganda ⋅ December 16, 2015

Sheer heaven

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.