Tiffany (If I Could) in Poetry is the Window to the Soul...

  • Dec. 14, 2015, 3:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And sometimes the inspiration comes from you…

“Tiffany”

You have a harp string kind of life,
Where you and I no longer hold a place,
Within the music that you write.

And your words I burned into my mind.
Gave you every moment I had even when,
You were nowhere within reach or sight.

I woke to the melody of birds taking flight.
Lighting candles scented peppermint,
In all the shades you said you liked.

Swore I would not fall for your eyes.
Plans well laid, I never played.
We are now a cloudy snow-kissed sky.

You sunk me silly with your smile.
Strummed my heart effortlessly,
A two ship collision in the night.

You were a Sun-soaked spark that spiked,
And now I’m left floating in wreckage,
Bleeding out from each and every fight.

I wonder if you miss me late at night.
Stargazing and dream chasing,
I would surrender my forever,
If I could somehow make this right.

If I could somehow write the ending.

If I could somehow make this,
Into you and I.

If I could somehow make us,
Without goodbye.

© Brian Milici
December 14, 2015

A first.

Actions over words.

May you always find your smile.


Last updated December 14, 2015


Sharee December 14, 2015

Swore I would not fall for your eyes.
Plans well laid, I never played.
We are now a cloudy snow-kissed sky.

Lovely.

Hope things are well with you. :-)

LoveSuicide Sharee ⋅ December 19, 2015

Aww thanks!

Things are going okie. I just binged on The Expanse. Have you seen it? New show on Syfy! Think you'd dig it.

Sharee LoveSuicide ⋅ December 19, 2015

I haven't, I'll look into it!

I haven't watched much TV this week, work has been crazy and when I get home I just want to go to bed. Life is terribly exciting at the moment.

LoveSuicide Sharee ⋅ December 23, 2015

Awww. I hope you're feeling a bit more spry and that work isn't so bad this week!

Sharee LoveSuicide ⋅ December 23, 2015

I was with Jess until about 12:30 this morning. I'm not sure I'd use the word spry at the moment. But I should only be a little late to work. lol

LoveSuicide Sharee ⋅ December 23, 2015

Had fun?!:) Look at you wily rascal burning the midnight oil!

Sharee LoveSuicide ⋅ December 23, 2015

Her husband was making fun of us since we chat on Hangouts all the time. Totally not the same though!

And yes, there were cute little twins to see and pizza to eat and much talking after the boyfolk went to bed.

LoveSuicide Sharee ⋅ December 23, 2015

Haha, well, no it isn't the same you get to enjoy the moments more.. if you're only able to talk then you don't get to "simply share the air" with the other person as I often say it..

talking after the boyfolk? meaning it was girl talk?

I want pizza now.. what's your favorite kind?

Sharee LoveSuicide ⋅ December 23, 2015

The twins are (almost) 3 so they have an early bedtime, they're the boyfolk. Although her husband turned in early too, he tends to stick to a pretty strict sleep schedule.

Last night's pizza had sausage, black olives, tomatoes, and extra cheese. I'm not a tomato fan, but I found them not so bad cooked on a pizza. If I have my choice then I always get mushrooms, other toppings depend on what I'm in the mood for. Never onions. And as little sauce as possible. I would almost rather just have cheese bread usually.

Deleted user December 15, 2015

what do you mean by...."actions over words?"

this is beautiful.

LoveSuicide Deleted user ⋅ December 19, 2015

That.. would require a very long explanation.

Basically, this is inspired by a woman and so when coming up with a title I just.. yeah it's her. I've never done that before. Always avoided it, actually, with purpose. But I want the words to be more than words. Actions. It's very involved, I suppose. heh.

LoveSuicide Deleted user ⋅ December 19, 2015

And thank you! I kind of liked it when I wrote it. Doesn't happen often!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.