Reunited. in It's a Suhaila!

  • Dec. 13, 2015, 2:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been reunited with the most wonderful and amazing person I know. My sister is home from uni for the holidays :D

For the first time in ages I have felt like I can relax, be myself more. Having her around is just so great, so much so she spent most of last night trying to convince me to name the baby after her if it’s a girl. I am sooo happy she’s going to be around for the next month!

It was the college party on Friday and I did go, I had a few soft drinks and some nibbles, made sure to steer clear of anything potentially dodgy so stuck to the sandwiches and crisps for the most part. I spent most of the evening with a few of my friends from one of my subjects, just chatting nonsense really, and hoping I could stay on my feet and not look too tired. Part of me couln’t help feeling that it was almost an early farewell do for me, as I still don’t know what is happening beyond the end of term, that will be discussed with my tutor this week.

I got seen safely home by someone from my Physics class - a guy - he wanted to make sure that a girl on her own shouldn’t be going on her own that late, and thought that him being around would make it a lot safer for me (even though he doesn’t know I can do judo) which I thought was a nice friendly thing to do.

So in summary - sister is home, had a good night Friday, scan and tutor meeting this week. Will do holiday homework whatever happens.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.