Cancer? in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Dec. 13, 2015, 11:24 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So… as if MS and Diabetes were not enough, now I might also have Cancer. This year, I tell ya… this year is shit for us!! We’re actually looking to have a pretty good Xmas, all things considered, but yea. LOL. So, I figured, since the surgery they wanted to do on my cervix like LAST year was put on hold since my Mom was diagnosed with breast cancer and going thru chemo, that it was time to focus on me again since she just did her last round on Nov. 18th ya know? So I made an appt. Well I called the surgery scheduler at the Seton Center where I go and who was also helping me before and she’s like well let’s get you in ASAP. So I went this past Friday. She said it was just going to be a re-evaluation to see what they needed to do before I had the surgery. Nope, they ended up giving me a freakin Colposcopy that day! Good thing I showered and shaved real good! The woman doing it starts by giving me a pap, and then ya know they are supposed to use vinegar and a microscope to be able to see anything on your cervix. Not myyyy cervix, nope. She is like, oh yea I can see it even before I put the vinegar on. What?!! That’s not good. That didn’t happen last time. And then she goes on to say that there is a mass there. I’m like, what the hell does that mean? Jesus. Then she puts the vinegar on, and says she sees a pea shaped thing inside the cervix (which upon reading on the internet, I have come to know is reeeally not good.) and she’s gonna grab it. OMG that shit huuuurts. Those claws clamp down and grab pieces of you, and she was like, I know I am being really mean to you but I am just trying to get good samples. I totally understood but man I was about to come off that table! So anyway, she gets done and she’s like, OK, I’m gonna go get my boss cause I want her to meet you. ? Whyyyy? At this point I am just really freaked out. She’s already told me the biopsy usually takes 10 days but she is rushing it to get it here in 7. So then I hear two women talking outside the door, and one I can tell is her and I hear key words and I know she is telling the other woman what she saw in me. Then the woman comes in and she’s looking like her puppy just died, and she shakes my hand with two hands and is like, Do you have any questions? OMG NO! Shit… I just wanted to leave. So yea. on Friday I find out if I have cervical cancer. Joy.


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.