Gentle Reminder in Site Updates

  • Dec. 11, 2015, 4:36 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

If you blatantly break the rules of the site (e.g. copying content from someone else’s blog without permission), I will try to get in touch with you to resolve the situation as smoothly as possible. If you have set up your account using an invalid email address, I’ll simply remove the account.


Deleted user December 11, 2015

Well, I missed something interesting it seems. :/

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ December 11, 2015

Oh, nothing too interesting. Someone appeared to set up a PB account for the sole purpose of copying content from a cycling blog (odd, I know). Tried to email (her?) but it didn't work. So now it's gone.

Deleted user simple mind ⋅ December 11, 2015

Well, that's odd. Bot maybe?

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ December 11, 2015

Possibly. I hope not, hope it's just an odd person. I don't need a bunch of bots to start cleaning up after!

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ December 11, 2015

But there is an email verification feature on the to-do list because that will definitely help.

Deleted user simple mind ⋅ December 11, 2015

Maybe some tags too? :O)

simple mind Deleted user ⋅ December 11, 2015

Tags, site overhaul allowing a bit of customization (my attempt to compromise between the "I miss OD so much" people and the "don't make my eyes bleed" people), and all sorts of stuff I want to have happen when life calms down again. :)

Deleted user simple mind ⋅ December 11, 2015

Ah the elusive calm life. I strive for that.

Sojourn simple mind ⋅ December 12, 2015

What about us I miss 'in the wire' people lol Honestly I'm just glad to have a place to write tho.

Lobbastah December 11, 2015

It's Obama's fault.

BaybNJoe Lobbastah ⋅ December 25, 2015

LOL!!!

QueSeraSera December 11, 2015

that is messed up for someone to do that!

Nash December 12, 2015

Some dodo or group of dodos used to do that on OD all the time.

Deleted user December 13, 2015

Good job!
Sometime, the Admin. Always, a Blogger. :-)

Deleted user December 30, 2015

I wonder about people sometimes...

hoops April 01, 2016

I copy all of my blog entries from my brain and post them in my blog. I am guilty.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.