Now things settle in first time

  • Dec. 14, 2013, 11:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

All the Christmas gifts have been bought, money has been moved and spent, items are wrapped and baking has been done.... I wonder if next year I need to spread it out a little more?

Now I sit here wasting time on the internet when I could be doing.... reading? Cleaning? I don't know. :-/

The nephews are down and they had a hard time going to sleep tonight. I had to separate the little one (I don't know where the line is on discipline... especially because he is the 'baby.' Sometimes I fear even harsh words are not well excepted by his parents) I made him respond to me after a lecture... he grunted.... "No, you say 'yes ma'am'"... grunt... then I repeated myself (not once but three times!) and after a couple 'ok's' he sighed and said "yes, Ma'am"

Really?

I guess everyone's little quirks are starting to get to me... I really am not fun to be around :-( (I seriously just deleted a bunch of nasty-ness)

Well, after much thought I decided it's time to get to bed! May tomorrow be a much brighter day :-)


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.