Kiddles Kuddles in Soul Journey

  • Dec. 10, 2015, 2:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A friend of mine has a great Christmas gig. She is playing Mrs Clause at a huge Christmas Fair.
She is a single retired lady who is physically perfect for the role. We were all very excited for her as it means a really good income for her, particularly just before Christmas.
But more than this. She doesn’t have a lot to do with children as her only Grandchild lives in another state. She was telling us yesterday how much all these dear little children have been so therapeutic for her. “I get at least 500 hugs a day, you have no idea how good it feels”. I am happy for her, it is making up for her lack of ‘kiddles kuddles’ as I call them.
I forget what it must be like for folk who get no tactile interaction with others. So I am going to make sure I give lots of warm hugs from now on.

I can only send cyber hugs to all you lovely folk.


Last updated December 10, 2015


Deleted user December 10, 2015

Hugs to you too !!

Deleted user December 10, 2015

Glad to see an entry from you !!!

Butterfly Angel December 11, 2015

noko December 11, 2015

I think about this lack of contact with others a lot. How great that she gets paid and gets wonderful spontaneous contact as well. I walk by this store front a couple of times a week where they have snuggle parties. The place is full of soft huggable stuffed animals and other contact accoutrements. I have never seen anyone in there but I bet if you are in the right company it is a lot of fun.

crystal butterfly December 12, 2015

Hugs are a vital part of a day. Love them myself.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.