Days off are the best! in My this and that

  • Dec. 10, 2015, 9:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had my last day off of the year yesterday. Gotta use them up, ya know!

So what did I do? It was so wonderful.

~ I woke up around the time Ben left for work, about 7:30 which is a whole hour and a half more than I normally sleep.

~ I stayed in Bed until after nine, just reading. I finished the book I was working on, “Inside Out” by Maria V. Snyder which has nothing to do with the new animated movie.

~ I got up and ran a few errands, went to the store to pick up supplies for Christmas baking, looked into something for Ben’s present, and went for a walk.

~ Made butternut squash soup in the slow cooker and did the dishes!

~ Started a new book; “The Young Elites” by Marie Lu

~ Tried to nap, but was mostly unsuccessful. I suppose I did rest though.

~ Got up and made treats for my Baking Exchange on Saturday.

~ Watched tv for a bit. I’m re-watching Friends.

~ Made biscuits to go with the soup for supper.

~ Hubby came home, we ate and spent a small amount of time together before he went off to the drop in where he volunteers once a week.

~ Sat and watched tv.

~ Mixed up a batch of facial cleanser using Castille Soap, Sweet Almond Oil and Essential Oils. I used it last night and this morning. Seems to work pretty good. We’ll see if I break out. At least if I do, I know it’s from the soap, as I switched nighttime moisturizer about a week ago and that seems fine. I often struggle with my skin.

~ Applied some coconut oil to my hair as a kind of deep conditioning moisturizer. Yay for pampering myself.

~ Was in bed by 9 p.m., and sleeping by 10 p.m.

GLORIOUS DAY! I sometimes let myself imagine if all my days were like that… it leaves me feeling so refreshed. I accomplished quite a bit, but I also relaxed a fair amount too. God is good.


^..^Kat December 10, 2015

Random noter, I saw you on the front page. Your day off sounds fabulous!

Deleted user December 13, 2015

I once did that coconut oil hair wrap, it was fantastic! Sounds like a great day. :)

Gurly239 Deleted user ⋅ December 14, 2015

I didn't find that it made any different on my hair... but it didn't hurt to try!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.