im good, im good in General Chatterboxing

  • Dec. 9, 2015, 10:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Im feeling, whats the word. Like closing off lol.
Last week was hellish busy. I spent every day from 9-1 decorating at hte preschool. No other moms showed up to help. I was so bummed out. Its supposed to be a group activity. Help us making friends ect… I did it. Me and Audra girl. Then Friday two other moms showed up to help stuff 60 kids stockings. So at least there was that! We each did a class and then sorted all the classes into tubs so all 60 of our kids will get stockings. Plus we have extra for sibling stockings. Santa is coming to schol on the 18th. I really hope some other moms show up to help me hand them out! I still have to put name stickers on all 60 books for the kids. And no one is helping! I dont get WHY our moms suck this year. Last year we had 6-8 moms on the council and they showed up. This year… Its me. Dont get me wrong, i love helping out and i do go above and beyond, or so im reminded every time i do something outside their boundires of normal, But i wouldent mind some company… Im friendly, i love chatting.... someone should come be my friend at school lol. I bought ornaments for the school tree. They have GLASS. In preschool. Audra broke one, cut her hand and its infected now. And the director is all oh we break a few every year. I said i didnt want anyone else to bump the tree and knock them done and someone break them. She shrugged. So i bought plastic ornaments for it. Ill change them out. Why not, i put up the tree and decorated it the first time. Ill do it again. I also hung strands of lights, did the doors, put decorations up. Wrapping pappered everything. I dont “get” anything out of it. I go, I spend money when its needed, i do the things the school needs parents to do. I ask all the parents i see to come and be a part of our council. We have cookies But nothing. So its me. And thats ok…
It leaves me wondering what im going to do next year. When all four boys are in elementary and middle school. And im at home with Audra girl. All alone. All day. What am i going to do with myself? My friends are sketchy at best, one is paranoid and pregnant, Next year with a baby, shes going to be rather .... unsufferable lol. Really crazy. I love her, shes great, but shes going to be crazy. Shes a hover mom and im not. My other good friend is starting college, so busy, and my other one lives 70 miles away and works full time. I need mom friends.... Its going to be me, Audra, the dogs, the cats, the chickens and the angora.... Do you see the problem. Im a Leo. I love people. I NEED PEOPLE lol. I guess we cross that bridge when we come to it.
Lets see. Ive been working really hard. Lots of orders. Someone popped up today, a week after i closed to Christmas. and said im ready to order. hahaha. NO. Sorry. NO. I have 10 items to finish by the 20th. NO. I mean dont they THINK?! Of course not. Fuck that crap. Im staying closed for a while. I need a breather. Make some things I want to make, not HAVE to make things.
I did 5 Christmas swaps again this year. Three are sent out. One is in the car ( it needs yarn) One on my couch ( needs yarn) an one in audras bed lol. Not too shabby. I need to get yarn in the packages and send em. See here i am, my “free” hour a day and im sitting on the couch in pjs. I should be up and dressed ad makeuped ad working. But nooooooo. IM sucking down a monster and writing a blathering entry that no one overly cares about.
Here look at my bunny shes cute.
alt text
alt text

Oooh pictures taken on my new phone are NICE. Tonys new company is owened by the local phone company GCI. So we literally traded in our old cell phones for free. Our bill is 6 dollars a month. for two new Galaxy Note 5s. 20 gigs of data, insurance and more lol. Yeah perks of being owned by the cable company. Now if only they got tv out to our area. We would get that for free. No joke lol. Kinda cool eh.
Oh another new thing i got! Tony bought me an EPIC new spinning wheel. Its made from air craft metal. A ENTIRE metal weel. It spins like a dream, I spun an lb of fiber in TWO hours, and not bulky yarn haha. And its dark red :D Looks awesomesauce. ( old phone pictures, see te differece!)
alt text
12 oz merino, spun. Look at how BIG my bobbins are. And this is the small ones!
alt text
This blend, the kids made and didnt card it well so its super fuzzy lol. I knit it directly from the bobbin I spun it, then knit it inside an hour.
alt text
Then gave it to Felix as a scarf. He wore it in the litter tub and i was mad.
alt text
Audra helping card on my drum carder.
alt text
alt text
He is the BEST cat i could ever hope for. She beats the crap out of him ( i stop her) and he just tolorates it. Never scratches her, hisses, growls or fights. Even when she grabs two fist fulls of his face and moves them in opposite directions…
alt text
SUch a god fee fee cuddly poops. Our fee fee foo foo felix.

So yeha. Thats all i have. Im out!


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.