I miss OD in Soul Journey

  • Dec. 8, 2015, 4:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I don’t know why I have never felt at home here like I did when I wrote on OD but somehow it has just hasn’t been the same. I know it is silly but there it is.
I also think that I have gotten out of the habit of writing daily. I made a comment about it on FB today and got so many ex ODers saying the same thing.
Which prompted me to come here and maybe begin again. We will see.!


Deleted user December 08, 2015

Same... but at least it works :D

leonalia Deleted user ⋅ December 08, 2015

Yep it works. I should stop moaning and make the most of it.

LonelySoul December 08, 2015

I miss OD so much! I wrote there multiple times daily and made such great friends. Now, I hardly write anymore. I've been trying to get back into it, but it's rough going!

leonalia LonelySoul ⋅ December 08, 2015

There was something so unique about OD wasn't there.

FrayMyste December 08, 2015

I am the same way. I miss being able to theme my page. I think if I could do that, I would like this just as much, as I like everything else about this place better.

leonalia FrayMyste ⋅ December 08, 2015

I am going to try to make the effort to write here. It is all we have.

crystal butterfly December 08, 2015

I miss a lot of the diarists that are no longer here that were on OD. But I find it more comfortable here than the other site that was developed at the same time as PB.

leonalia crystal butterfly ⋅ December 10, 2015

Hi Crystal how lovely to catch up with you.

crystal butterfly leonalia ⋅ December 10, 2015

I do too.

noko December 08, 2015

I kind of feel like a fuddy duddy still writing here when most everyone else has gone on to other sites or not writing so much. But I am so happy to have maintained my regular connection with many of my friends here and am able to share their lives. :)

leonalia noko ⋅ December 10, 2015

We I am thrilled to catch up you again nook and you are definitely not a fuddy duddy. I want to catch up with as many ODers as I can. We have been on some incredible journeys together.

Deleted user December 10, 2015

I actually like it here better but I miss a lot of people from OD that did not come here or stopped writing. I think PB is evolving and improving all the time . I am just glad there was a place to go after we lost OD and an opportunity to try to rebuild the community ...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.