Singing, raining, shooting and painting in blackpropaganda

  • Dec. 5, 2015, 4:21 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Went to a concert by the choir I sang in for a long time. I never regretted giving up - mainly because I could not always find time for rehearsals - but I did enjoy singing, it a great therapy both emotionally and physically. Many of the same people are still in the choir including H & H who I wrote about in my stories.
I knew many of the pieces they sang - and they did pretty well, although I could feel their anxiety at times -a feeling of being under rehearsed on some of them.
A nice start to the Christmas season though.

Which is more than you cam say for the weather - we now have Storm Desmond hitting us hard - it should rain all day today - with gale force winds - the only saving grace is that it is C11 degrees - it this was snow God help us. Looks kike more to some too. This is supposed to be ‘Small stores Saturday’ - given the weather there will be even less ‘small stores’ after this.

The San Bernadino shooting just emphasises how little you might know about the people in your street - all these ‘normal’ people - and yet a whole range of secrets. The couple in California were clearly preparing for something and I just wonder if they acted prematurely in the light of some kind of argument - but how do people leave a 6 month old child behind? Unbelievable.

So welcome to the season of good cheer!

And an artistic joke!
alt text


Roseyrays December 05, 2015

My thoughts totally on the San Bernadino shootings. No mention in the news as to where the baby was left, while they carried out their shootings, or who the child us with. What a waste of do many life

January Child December 06, 2015

my quartet is only doing so so these days... I miss singing with a good committed group..

blackpropaganda January Child ⋅ December 06, 2015

At least you are still singing - but when not everyone is committed it can be hard

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.