It Can't Be Me...Can It? in Everything Else

  • Dec. 3, 2015, 4:58 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Once again I sent off a lovely email to TC and some 24 hours later no response. I know she has seen it. If I check my work email at home, I know she checks hers. I am sure in a week or two I will get the usual email (not a reply) that she is sorry she didn’t respond, she has just been SO busy and then launch into all of her problems. I will be expected to reply with empathy and encouragement. I am over this whole thing. Just when I think I should do a little something more for her and her family, I am reminded that she does not treat me like a best friend or a sister! She has enough time to take and post endless videos of her kids in a dark room, but not enough to email me?

Work is dragging this week. I hate when the first falls on a Tuesday. It makes my week pointless. I am in a holding pattern waiting for statements. I have spent the last three days working on computer files. I have gone through thousands of files. Actually tens of thousands. Duplicates of duplicates, the same thing renamed. It is beyond ridiculous. I am getting rid of so much data and it feels really good. There is still so much to do though. Once I get through the USB and lt files, there is the dt and the ehd and I am missing a 16gb USB drive somewhere. I found more USB drives last night as well and they have shit on them. I just can’t win. I wish there was a really great way to organize files. A great, yet inexpensive, software to do it with ease. If anyone knows of something please god let me know.

I was able to cross some stuff off on my must get done list. Actually delete it is more accurate than cross off. I am off the hook for making Christmas cards this year and I decided I am not making special gift card holders, I am just going to use the amazon cards they came in. I can’t be bothered to care if she can’t. And it’s not like the kids will care anyways. It is just a card.

I got a name off of the Shop with a Cop giving tree. A 7 year old girl who is a chubber. I had so much fun shopping for her. Two outfits, two craft kits, a coloring book and crayons. I wish I knew her shoe size so I could have gotten her some shoes or boots.

I have a few more presents to wrap and then I am done with that! Well until I decide to go out and buy more stuff. I do need to pick up some stocking stuffers still and gifts for E&C. I am also still trying to finish up two gifts. One of which is halfway done and the other has not even been started! I am hoping to have a lot of free time in the next few weeks.

I took the week of Thanksgiving off and didn’t get anything on my list done. I managed to get my sister’s presents sent off and leave the house every single day. NO me days sucked! I miss having the house to myself, even if just for a few hours.

I need to look into when I can use my gift certificate. I am thinking there are going to be zero openings between now and March. I refuse to stay in the lodge where I would have to share a bathroom. This g/c is a waste of $300. It will cover maybe one night, and you have to stay at least two nights to make the drive worthwhile. They don’t have television, very weak cell service, even weaker internet (you can’t stream! my god it must be a modem tied to a tin can with a shoelace that is tied to the telephone pole). There is no shopping anywhere. I guess you are just supposed to yank your own crank and watch fucking nature.

I have to get my flex ready for the new year. I know there is an insurance memo coming out. I don’t have a clue what is going on, other than I think we are moving to yet another health insurance plan and I will have to change everything, pay more and my deductible with probably triple…again. They make money off of me. I don’t go to the doctor very often (I avoid it like the plague) and even with the medications and stuff I take, they still make bank off of me. I also have to find a new doctor because mine might actually be trying to kill me off.

Still another five minutes left in Thursday. I live for Fridays. I love working Fridays. They are the best, the office is quiet, most of the people I hate are not around. I can get out if I need to, it is wonderful and tomorrow will be like heaven because some of the people who put me on edge will be OUT OF TOWN! Yay!

And now I am going to go home. Screw the last three minutes.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.