A pic or two, and I'm still alive in Everything

  • Dec. 2, 2015, noon
  • |
  • Public

It’s been a while, so where did I leave off? Anyway a lot of you dear readers have expressed surprise that I have a girlfriend now. I’m choosing to believe that it’s because it’s the first time (although I have mentioned it a few times before in my entries) you’re hearing about it, and not because of my hideous outward appearance or my crippling emotional immaturity. Anywho, it’s been almost 5 months that we’ve been officially dating (whatever official means).
What else have I been up to, well applying like crazy to jobs, got a few bites and as always I am shocked and saddened by how clueless and outright rude HR depts are. But things are picking up a little bit, got a phone interview tomorrow and I’m getting some bites here and there.
So a week before Thanksgiving the girfriend and I went to this sports bar we like downtown. There were 2 girls, probably about 25 at the oldest, there from Sam Adams, giving away key chains and stuff. They were also raffling off some stuff. Anyway as they were walking around giving stuff away I asked them when the Cold Snap would be released this year (It’s a seasonal Sam Adams brew that usually comes out mid January). She picked her head up and looked at me with a blank stare and said, “what’s that?” Yikes, but hey at least she is employed. On the plus side I did win one of the ugliest shirts I have ever seen, can’t wait to wear it to my the family Christmas party!

alt text

At least it’s long sleeved.

I also recently got to try Narragansett’s new chocolate porter, wasn’t bad, the more I drink the more I like it.

alt text

Hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving.


Deleted user December 02, 2015

That drink looks disgusting. Congrats on the sex

Pies on a Carousel December 02, 2015

I used to make fun of Narragansett beer, but I'm curious about this one.

pbrman Pies on a Carousel ⋅ December 02, 2015

I used to make fun of it as well, but they have really re-invented themselves. ask your friend to bring you some when he visits, give it a try.

Azrael December 02, 2015

Hi!
In most cases the "Sam Adams" girls are from modeling agencies. They don't actually work for the brewery, which to stick up for her I am going to assume was the case in this situation. (I hope)

jenncanfly December 02, 2015

Lol @ congrats on the sex.

I haven't found a single flavored beer that I've enjoyed. Is that a local beer?

Gurly239 December 03, 2015

Merry Christmas. That shirt rocks!

LotusButterfly December 04, 2015

Hey, good to see you're doing well and have a lady friend! I should browse back through your entries and read more about her :)

That drink looks awful and terribly sweet, though 😷😟😷😟

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.