Tick Tock by Dean Koontz in Reviews

  • Dec. 13, 2013, 8:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I picked this up on cd from the library. It was read by Paul Michael. I enjoyed. I'm very picky about narrators when I listen to audio books. Paul Michael wasn't my favorite, but he didn't annoy me. The voice he used for the female character was decent.

The story itself was a strange combination of slapstick comedy and horror. It worked though. The beginning was a little slow to get started, but once the momentum picked up it moved very quickly. It was short and I found myself a little sad when it was over. I had really started to connect to the characters and enjoy them.

It reminded that I enjoy Dean Koontz and haven't read enough of his books. I'll be taking the girls back to the library tomorrow for new books so I'll have to see if they have anything else of his on cd for me to check out.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.