Ketchup in Friends With the Benedicts

  • Dec. 1, 2015, 3:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well hello there. I guess long time no write-ish, huh? Yea, I haven’t really been feeling up to it. And it sucks because I do have a lot to say, kinda. LOL. Anyway, last I wrote, we had acquired yet another cat, (kitten) and were under the assumption that the girl who found her was wrong about the sex and that it was a boy. Apparently, we were wrong about her being wrong. LOL. Yep, she is a girl, and instead of his name being “Tiago”, her name is now “Tia”. :) Well, me and my Mom call her Baby Bird ever since the day my Mom fed her Cheez Its from her mouth. Ha! It’s also quite fitting because at any given moment, she will launch herself into the air and land on your shoulder, razors out. LOL. Ouch! LOL This is her Majesty now:

alt text

And another angle:

alt text

Isn’t she sooo precious? I heart her. :) The only problem is that she has like, imprinted on me or something. LOL. She doesn’t seem to even know that Laura exists, or that there is even another person in the house who can and will, give her love at any given time. I’m staying the nite right now at my Mom’s house because I have a doc appt, early tomorrow morn, and anytime I do, I bring the baby with me because she is my Mom’s “Grandchild”. It makes her sooo jealous to see that she prefers me, looks for me when I leave in a situation, etc. Right now the baby is asleep on my Mom’s chest, but that’s because she was already asleep when I put her there. LOL! It’s just funny all around. Also kind of annoying tho, because that means that I never get a break from her. She has spent the nite over here before tho. Maybe I will let her stay here when I go home tomorrow. That sounds nice.... lol. I just snuck in there a few minutes ago and took a pic of her sleeping on my Mom because she looked sooo cute. Here:

alt text

And speaking of Espanol… LOL. The super duper nifty app that me and Laura have been using to learn Spanish says I am now 24% fluent in it! Es muy buena! Hehe! Laura, of course, is way ahead of me in her leaning, but that’s OK, she is just now able to help/teach me things I am having problems with! I very much wish we could have gone to some sort of school together! But I have to admit, it’s a bit distracting to be so attracted to your umm… tutor? Rawr! Lmao! Hehehehe.... And there’s a place in the app as well for you to learn fun, extra stuff that’s not necessary, like “flirting”. So we have beem learning how to say, “Your place or mine?”, and “Can I get your number?” things like that. It is sooo much fun. They have lots of other languages you can learn too. If any of yall wanna download it, it’s called “Duolingo”, and it was completely free! :)

Just real quick, in case yall were wondering, I know I haven’t even mentioned my hand as of recently but there is a really great reason for that. It is 100% I can even crack my pinky knuckle, only hurts when it rains, (but jesus does it hurt when it rains!) healed mutha fuckas!! Yaaayyy!! Excuse the language, I’ve been watching a lot of Archer lately. LOL. So yea, that is that. :)

My Mom had her very last chemo treatment on Nov. 18th! :) :) We bought some heavy duty really sturdy poster board and made her a sign announcing that the day had arrived, and all of the nurses at the cancer center signed it. It was really fun! Here is a pic of my Mom on that day holding the sign:

alt text

So yep, that happened. But… while that was happening, this was also happening at the same time, and I didn’t even know. :( Here is my status for that day:

“Well, it’s a great day for my mom, but I just found out it is sad for me on some level. I just got off the phone with Tatum’s, the tow yard where our car is at. She was able to tell me that it left just today for the scrapyard. 💔💔👎😖😭😫 AND she said with everything I just told her, she would have let me in it to get our stuff. I cried. That was a hard lesson learned. I am sad. 😖”

Yea. I cried, I cannot lie. She wanted to help so help so bad too. I actually felt bad for her by the time was all over. LOL.

Well I think it is time to go, since the keys won’t stay still on the keyboard and my eyes wanna permanently close. LOL. There was only one thing I didn’t get a chance to write about, and I still have time to do so, since it is an upcoming thing. So, it can wait. I hope everyone is doing well, and I shall catch yall lata! :) Love you all! <3

Steph


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.