The disappearing day in Day by day

  • Nov. 30, 2015, noon
  • |
  • Public

So just were did my Monday go?

Seem I’ve been on the go all day but got little to show for it. Certainly not much house work done, need catch that up tomorrow.

I did update laptop and that always eats time. Down loaded more books onto my MP3 player which again takes time. It’s so much faster to down load on kindle or iPad. Yet, it’s worth it as the MP3 player is so small, I can carry it easier and never gets in the way. Not sure which I should read next. Maybe the girl caught in the spiders web. Or maybe another magic one. Mmm, decisions decisions.

I’ve been very naughty and not filled in my tax returns, which we usually do in September. So been on phone and on line gathering much needed information. Need to wait till it all arrives in post. I like hard copies even though we have no been asked for them and each year has its own file. Well the last 5 years have as our accountant did them before them. Hubby, sold the business 5 years ago and retire for first 10 months of that. Then found himself work. Hey, where did those years go?

I really do need to be more organised. I use to be very organised, so what happened.

Need to sort this years Christmas presents and cards this week, so I know if anything is missing, before its to late.

I did buy food items for Christmas today.
Filled advent calendar with 2 celebration chocs in each day.
Bought pudding and rum sauce a bottle of red as I had drunk last one, plus other items.

Even cleaned washing machine today. Ah, so that’s were my day went. Not use to having to fill some part of my day.


Butterfly Angel December 01, 2015

Deleted user December 02, 2015

I am much less organized since I got hurt . It's annoying :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.