NoJoMo29 in NoJoMo15

  • Nov. 29, 2015, 8:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What’s a day at work or school like?

Ok, so I am officially a hausfrau now that I have empty nest syndrome, lol, so let’s see. I have a pretty normal, uninteresting day, lol. I get up of course, see Hubby off to work, play on the computer for a little bit before doing a short yoga sequence then a walk with the dog. After our walk I have breakfast and then do some sort of exercise, weights or some yoga and recently I’ve been adding in some more cardio. Next I do the cleaning that is necessary and get dinner started, eat my lunch and do the dishes. After chatting with Wayne on his lunch I take Dash out on another walk before having a shower and then watching some of those Real Housewives if I am lucky. I finish getting dinner together and do some knitting or whatever other craft like project while I wait for Hubby. Once he’s home, he likes to have a drink before we eat, so he does that while i look at the computer and then we eat, veg out together for a couple of hours, he showers and finally we head to bed.

Happy Sunday.
(T-4)


Deleted user November 29, 2015

Sounds so wonderful! :)

Beret November 30, 2015

Sounds like my kind of day! I'm exploring yoga but not sure where really to start. I bought a DVD. I like the stretching aspects.

thesunnyabyss Beret ⋅ November 30, 2015

might I recommend checking out Brett Larkin Yoga on youtube, also lately Ive been finding Melissa Krieger (https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eaO6DKNcMKk&list=PLGMde171HcygaaBRNFQWRiYB23oEB3EnP&index=8) is great and she doesnt talk too much like some teachers do, I also like YogawithAdriene, they all have their own style, I think with yoga it`s finding a teacher you fit with, I am thinking in the new year I am going to go to classes near here once or twice a week, just to get out, let me know what you think if you try any of those suggestions,

have a great day!

NorthernSeeker November 30, 2015

Normal and uninteresting days are quite the blessing.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.