NoJoMo #28 - Guilty Pleasures in The Long and Winding Road

  • Nov. 28, 2015, 10:23 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Day Twenty Eight: What are some of your guilty pleasures? (Ex: candy, tv show, food, activities)

Whew – it’s 8:20 PST so even on the east coast I am getting this entry in on time – barely!

It’s a hard one for me to answer though. Guilty pleasure? I don’t really have any. I don’t feel guilty about anything I do. I guess the closest I can come to answering that, is to say that sometimes I indulge by spending money that isn’t in my budget to spend, on things that are by no means necessities, except that there are times when I feel that I need them for my own mental health. Like a massage or a pedicure, a piece of jewelry or perfume, or a nice dinner out.

That about sums it up, and I’m too tired to elaborate or make more out of this entry than it is!


Lady of the Bann November 29, 2015

Spending money that you have is not wrong.

NorthernSeeker November 29, 2015

I guess I would describe guilty pleasures as being things my mother would never spend money or time on. There are a lot of things that fall into that category.

Just Annie NorthernSeeker ⋅ November 30, 2015

Oh, that's a wonderful definition!

Deleted user November 30, 2015

I think anything that makes me feel better , should not make me feel guilty :-)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.