NoJoMo Day 27 - Smiling in The Long and Winding Road

  • Nov. 27, 2015, 5:18 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Day Twenty Seven: Who was the last person that made you smile and what did they do?

I smiled so much yesterday with my family at our Thanksgiving gathering, it’s hard to say exactly who was the last one of them to make me smile. But it’s pretty easy to zero in on my grandson. He makes me smile in so many ways. But maybe one that stands out from yesterday is the moment he toddled over to where I was sitting on the couch, and laid his head on my lap. That’s his way of showing love and affection. And it’s priceless.


plushcreep November 27, 2015

Glad you had a nice Thanksgiving!

GypsyWynd November 27, 2015

Awwwwwwwww

Deleted user November 27, 2015

That is sweet !

NorthernSeeker November 28, 2015

Awww...the head in the lap. You deserve his love...you are a great grandmother.

Zipster November 28, 2015

What a sweetie. I'm sure he loves you very much.

Marg December 11, 2015

My daughter used to do that when she was little! My granddaughter (3) gives me a big hug every time she sees me now - even if I've just seen her the day before😊. I love it!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.