Last evening in Day by day

  • Nov. 27, 2015, 2:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

A good evening was had by all. Food good, company good. Another hurdle mounted. We took a taxi to the resturant as it was raining but walked home, as there was just a gentle drizzle.

If I had any doubts about Louise and Ali being a good match before last night, I certainly would have none after last night. The air was alive with the chemistry between them and Ali beamed with pride as he showed off his parents. It was lovely to see them together.

I can feel my daughter slipping away from me as did my other daughter when she had met her perfect life partner. This is how it should be as our children grow and establish their own family. Doesn’t stop the tear of pride though and the slight sadness at the lose.


blackpropaganda November 27, 2015

Count it as a job well done - glad it went well

Deleted user November 27, 2015

It's lovely and sad at the same time..

ODSago November 27, 2015

I so understand that last comment.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.