This evening will be special in Day by day

  • Nov. 26, 2015, 5:29 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I hardly slept last night, as my heart rate was high. The fault of my meds, so meds not taken this morning and advice from GP sought. Manage to sleep the morning away after hubby went to work.

I intend to do very little today and enjoy it.

This evening, we have had arrangements made for us. We were be going to a new pub which has a fancy menu and we will drink champagne. If truth be spoken I resent this but it’s a compromise, so am going along with it. We will be meeting Louise’s future inlaws. My problem is not that we are meeting or even the venue, it’s how it was arranged.

His parents booked a midweek flight from Ireland and booked a hotel in Chester and booked a resturant in Chester for us to meet. Guess what? No one consulted us. So hubby, was to work all day, then come home at 6pm, get ready and drive over to Chester for a meal and champagne, then drive all the way back, then go work next day. While they just waited in Chester. I just said that’s no going to happen and left it at that. So the compromise is a resturant within walking distant for both Louise and us. His parents have a hire car and can stay at the venue.

What was wrong with coming over at a weekend,so we could have stayed in Chester for weekend. Would have been nice to be consulted. Hopefully after this weekend they will understand to consult us before making arrangements. As you can see I’m still holding resentment. Even Alister there son, is not at his barracks in Chester, he’s down south, training. So has had to get special permission to leave the training to meet up here. Photos must be taken of the engagement party? Then sent to his senior officer. This is to formal and just nuts.

After getting the moan out of the way, I’m actually looking forward to meeting them and trying out this wonderful venue. It fully booked most nights.

I’m feeling a lot better now my heart rate is almost back to its normal 70beats.

So time to relax and enjoy my day.


blackpropaganda November 26, 2015

Have a relaxing day - and I hope you have a great evening - I would also be peeved if arrangements were made without some consultation - still it looks like you have made your point. Is Alister Irish, or do his parents just live there?

Deleted user November 27, 2015

Not a good way to start out :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.