thanks in Words that Rhyme

  • Nov. 25, 2015, 8:17 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

thanks is the word were all thinking about
when I comes to this time of year
reflecting on all the right and the wrongs
and the people we call near and dear
goth people photo: CREEPY 1 CrEEpYLoV.gif
we kill us a bird or so I have heard
it’s the most proper thing we can do
then invite over a ravenous horde
and watch us a game one or two
football game photo: Football Game September_pics_046.jpg
Now as for just me it is hard to see
what the whole thing is really about
for the pilgrims they came and ate Cornish game
while spreading the pox all throughout
american indian pox photo: Broken Promises BrokenPromises.jpg
But I cannot lie, I like apple pie
and a dozen or so ice cold beers
but as for the rest, I have to confess
it’s a burden for over the years.
thanksgiving photo: Thanksgiving icon HappyTurkeyDay.jpg
so just give me some friends and a party that ends
and a meal that is dropped at the door
some laughs and cold drinks and that I shall think
I could not ask for anything more......
group of friends photo: Ben's B-day party (pic 8) PIC_0255.jpg


middle age pearl November 25, 2015

I like this!

Happy Thanksgiving and hope you get a big slice of apple pie, and with ice cream if you dare.

invisible ink middle age pearl ⋅ November 25, 2015

Oh I dare... believe you me....

Same to you...

invisible ink November 25, 2015

It is not my friend....

Minx November 25, 2015

For some reason, my life is usually upside down around this time of year. I hate the "Holiday Season" but I've been trying to hide my Grinch... for the kids. Sucks.

Small Town Girl November 25, 2015

LoveSuicide November 27, 2015

It's for the birds, really.

colojojo November 29, 2015

Nice

Loki November 30, 2015

  • =]
Notdeadyet December 01, 2015

American Indian pic... very nice...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.