Breaking News in The eye of every storm

  • Nov. 25, 2015, 9:11 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m getting married.

That’s a big, serious punctuation on the end of that sentence. I don’t feel it’s a jail-time sentence by any means; I love her very much. Actually, after four years, I’m blown away that she wants to do it.

We put down some big money on a place and a date; August 27, 2016. That’s a real big, final, hard, scary, intimidating, life-changing number that for thirty-three years I have avoided.

I think what’s cool and different this time around regarding the general feeling is this:

i got this.

This is a perfect beginning to the rest and most important part of my life.


Deleted user November 25, 2015

Congratulations!

auburn_girl November 25, 2015

Congrats Jon! You deserve the happiness.

Deleted user November 25, 2015

Does it feel surreal? I'm so happy for you both, enjoy using the snobby fiancé word while you can :-)

=bernard= November 25, 2015

Mazel tov bubala!!!

donut November 26, 2015

Yay for setting a date!

Deleted user November 26, 2015

Congrats M8! You deserve it.

WeAreStarStuff November 27, 2015

Congratulations!

🌻StillJustMe🌸 November 29, 2015

Congratulations!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.