NoJoMo24 in NoJoMo15

  • Nov. 24, 2015, 8:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What was it like at your house as a kid? (Ex: Clean or messy? Quiet or chaotic? Empty or full?)

I had an exceptional childhood if I do say so myself. My house was always clean enough although to hear my Mom say it, it was never clean enough, lol. And I have to say it was both quiet and chaotic, empty and full all at different times. Our friends were always welcome in our house and they always came over frequently, I think being one of the first in the neighbourhood with a pool helped, lol. We had family over regularly, but we also had those times of quiet and peace and calmness, a real good balance.

I am very thankful that growing up my house was just filled with love and laughter and intelligence and humour. I really am grateful for such a wonderful gift my parents gave us.

Happy Tuesday!!!


NorthernSeeker November 24, 2015

Sounds like a great place to be! We lived in about 10 houses I can remember but the one I think of as home we lived in for eight years.

thesunnyabyss NorthernSeeker ⋅ November 24, 2015

did you have to change schools a lot? my Mom made my Dad promise to keep us in the same area for school and not move us around a lot during those years,

Wind Swept November 24, 2015

Sounds like a great childhood.

Deleted user November 24, 2015

Wonderful....! Not a lot of people can talk that fondly about their childhood.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.