November 23 in 2015

  • Nov. 23, 2015, 9:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The cadence of my life is definitely getting better. We’re all sleeping better and I finally asked for ‘help’ so I could get breaks now and again.

Aaron’s mom has been great - she comes over for a few hours on the days when Aaron’s super busy to give me breaks for whatever I need – yoga, a nap, cleaning the house, etc. It’s been so nice. Presli is gone until January? Maybe? So I need the extra help now. And I’m not being so bashful about asking for it.

I can’t believe that Aurion is 7.5 weeks old already. This is just flying by; I’m not itching to go back to work YET, but I’m also in some kind of limbo where I need to be doing more than just feeding / caring for the baby all day. But I also NEED to remember to enjoy this — it goes so fast and I will MISS IT when it’s over.

Well, elements of it.

Aurion is smiling more, and reacting to more. It’s fun to engage with her and see her personality starting to emerge. She’s just so incredibly cute, and I know I’m biased, but I just love staring at her. I love the quiet moments where we are both calm and content.

OH! I ran this weekend!! I ran 3 miles on Saturday, and it felt great. My giant boobs hurt like hell but once I got used to it, it was fine. My pace was about 10-minute miles, which isn’t too shabby for just getting back into it. I ran again on Sunday, but it was more uncomfortable, so I did a combo run/ walk instead. It still felt good. Aaron walked around the mall with Aurion in the ergo while I did my workouts, and it all went smoothly. I’m going to schedule my first post-baby pilates session next week. Excited to get my core back into shape. I’m also doing yoga and I’m working my way back into more strength poses and counteracting those with more flexibility poses. Slowly, but surely.

The countdown to Turkey Day has begun and we ran a bunch of errands this weekend to prep. We are in pretty good shape to host now; looks like we will have 18 total people up in this house. Exciting!

And now, some recent pics.

just being cute:
Untitled

big brother love:
Untitled

trying to harness purple power for a Vikings win (we failed):
Untitled

sweet girl nappin’:
Untitled


MaggieTheCat November 23, 2015

Awwwww beautiful pics!!!

rubix cube MaggieTheCat ⋅ November 24, 2015

Xxoo

TrippyNina November 23, 2015

Beautiful family! That Vikings game was painful!

rubix cube TrippyNina ⋅ November 24, 2015

Thanks, and, yes.

daylight November 23, 2015

Your children are gorgeous and are going to break so many hearts! Glad you're settling in a bit. Try to enjoy all the things you can about right now but don't beat yourself up about not loving every single thing.

rubix cube daylight ⋅ November 24, 2015

Thanks ;).

Blue Denim November 26, 2015

Awesomely beautiful family! :-)

rubix cube Blue Denim ⋅ December 15, 2015

thank you!!! xoxo

miss you on here...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.