A Tad Bit Cold in 2015

  • Nov. 23, 2015, 7:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s about 39 degrees at moment due to dip really low tonight. I’ve settled down in my chair now after cooking dinner and doing the dishes. Of course I finished and Hope comes in and goes to throw her lunchbox thermos and sandwich container in and I told her I was finished sink and kitchen clean so she needed to wash it. She goes nope I won’t and I said well then I guess Daddy needs to cause I’m not either. Kids are as bad as some of the grown ups with their smart mouths it makes them worse. Heather did help me clean up this morning I almost fainted. As her and CJ refuse to do much in dish washing. Which reminds me CJ has a bottle down the hall she just used and she will need to wash it and then sterilize that one along with the other two I just washed. She only has one more left and she will need to have them done before he is ready for his 2am feeding. The doctor thought that Luke was jaundice but after doing more blood work called to say that baby’s not jaundice he’s got olive skin. I thought I would die laughing.. He’s doing really well very rarely cries.

Mom is doing about the same. My oldest sister had knee surgery today. She seemed to be doing okay when I talked to her. I’m just not doing much now. Trying to relax a bit in the piece and quiet. Kids are all gone down to bed but I just heard John squeal out so that broke my piece and quiet.

For those of you not on my FB page I am doing a Jamberry Nail party for my foster daughter who is now in Texas. It’s an online event but didn’t know if any of you had ever tried them or would be interested. You can let me know if any of you are and I’ll post the link if so. I’ve tried them through another party online that I got some samples from and then some free gifts. They are really awesome. My nails have gotten stronger and are actually growing without being so brittle they last for me close to 3 weeks before needing to be replaced and 6 weeks on my toes. The sheets run like $15.00 and you get like 2 to 3 manicures and 2 pedicures. Lots of different designs also and super easy to put on. A manicure set and a blow dryer and a bit of alcohol to put on the nail and dry before applying. Let me know if any are interested.


Silent Echo/Quiet Storm November 24, 2015

weatherman said it's cold out there. I haven't checked the outside thermometer yet but I bet it's below 20. I hope you didn't wash hope's lunch stuff and she has to do it this morning. she's gonna be hard to handle when she gets to be a teen. Heather is gonna be sorry for being so lenient with her and is gonna wonder what the hell happened. my daughter still defers to me and says yes mam, no mam to me. she would never allow her boys to sass me. they'd be picking themselves up off the floor. prayers for you. take care,

middle age pearl November 24, 2015

Since my daughter does pedis and manis for a living, guess I best pass this up.

Wishing you and the family a peaceful and Happy Thanksgiving!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.