Finished Christmas Projects in Crafts

  • Nov. 23, 2015, 2:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

First of all, I apologize for the yellow smudge on the left hand corner of the pictures. There was something on the camera lens of my tablet. Once I discovered it I wiped it off but not before I had taken all of the pictures.

This is the full skirt.

alt text

And here are the individual panels. The first one is the engine with Santa driving it.

alt text

The first car with Cam looking out the train window. There is a teddy bear holding gifts in the next window and the next car has candy in it.

alt text

The next car has Carson looking out the train window and a teddy bear in the other window. The car connected to his has a decorated Christmas tree in it.

alt text

The caboose has gingerbread people in it and a car in front it that has gifts and toys in it.

alt text

I hope Sarah likes it as much as I enjoyed making it. She appreciates homemade gifts.

And here is Cap modeling the Minion Travel Pillow. I should have taken a pic of the pillow showing how it is put together. It has flaps on each side that wrap around the seat belt so it stays where it is put. The child doesnt have to hold the pillow, just lean over into it while they travel. I saw a fabric travel pillow on-sale on the internet and I saw how it was put together so I did a crochet one. I really needed a child to model it but since one wasnt available I used the next best thing. lol The pillows I bought wasnt the right shape, though, so I had to take some stuffing out and modify them to what I wanted. Last night as I was sewing one of them back together I pricked my finger with a needle and it bled all over the white pillow. Ugh. I had to go wash it out and lay the pillow out to dry. The pillow goes in a sleeve of the Minion form so if it can be pulled out if the pillow gets messy and it can all be washed. I feel like I should wait and take a pic tonight of how it is put together but I want to go ahead and post this pic, anyway.

alt text


ConnieK November 23, 2015

That seatbelt pillow is brilliant. There is very little room in my little car, and my neck rest takes up a lot of room. That idea would be great for road trips!

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm November 24, 2015

my daughter would love the minion pillow! love the tree skirt. you really so talented and crafty. take care,

patrisha November 24, 2015

These things are so cute and clever! I particularly like the pillow!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.