Checking in in Life

  • Nov. 21, 2015, 1:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I’m awful about writing in here. We wrapped up school early today. It’s a good time for the Thanksgiving break to come. There’s a lot going on.
It’s strange here without Lizzie. I still look for her when I come home and there’s times I swear I hear her running across the floor. I’ve decided that it’s too quiet here and I’m watching for the chance to bring a couple of little ones in, but I’m not rushing. The coworker that I gave the leftover food, toys, etc, to, came by to check on me today and we both ended up crying. I still tear up a pictures, but I don’t sob. That’s improvement, right? :)
I know many of you have offered prayers and wishes for my cousin who had the brain fracture a month ago. She’s in need of them again. She’s been home for about 3 weeks and struggling. She’s sleeping a lot, hurting, dizzy, and confused a lot. She went to the neurologist today for a CT scan. They found fluid on her brain that really concerned them. It’s encapsulated and they are thinking that they will probably have to drain it next week. (A couple of days in the hospital, flat on her back, slowly draining to prevent damage to the brain.) Poor thing can’t catch a break. Bill collectors are starting to call and now there’s all of the medical bills. Their neighbors’ home insurance is supposed to pay the medical bills, but i’s a matter of waiting to see what it will cover. I don’t know how they will dig their way out of these holes. They’re good people, they just can’t seem to catch a break. So, ay prayers or well wishes you have free, could you send some their way?


Deleted user November 21, 2015

Prayers sent immediately !!!! I used to swear I heard Mabel walking around after she was gone for a few weeks . Maybe she was :-)

terriberri November 21, 2015

having a new little one/ones....will be good for you. they give so many reasons to smile, and you could use that.

and i'm sorry about your cousin....it sure seems to be that "when it rains, it pours" thing....and that's hard. i will continue prayers.

Small Town Girl November 21, 2015

Thank you for your prayers, and know that I am sending them your way as well!

Jigger November 23, 2015

I bet you'll find a couple of you just wait a minute, or hang around the dump. :( They know where you are!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.