CTRL+B in Everything Else

  • Nov. 17, 2015, 2:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I feel like I should do a little brain drain to tidy up my brain region and free up some much needed space. I would normally do bullets, but this rinky dink editor is the shits and even when I write in Word and paste, it does not hold formatting at all. You can’t even use CTRL+B! Seriously that is so fucking basic in my world.

WORK
Well I have been kicking some major ass this week and I am only 14 hours and 45 minutes into it! I am waiting on one batch of mail to come in and I can finish October. I will admit that part of my motivation to get shit done is that I am scheduled to have next Wednesday & Friday off, with Thursday off as the holiday, but I am really considering taking Monday & Tuesday off as well and if I can get my stuff done, then that will be a big relief and I won’t have to come in and do a batch. I remember I took the week off last year and it was great. I also remember that I was beyond pissed off at certain co-workers and felt the time away was much needed for my sanity. I don’t take time off around Christmas or New Year’s other than maybe a half or quarter of a day on Christmas Eve. I get the holiday off and depending on when the 26th falls, I might take that off or work a partial day. I actually enjoy being at work around that time of year because it is so quiet. Beginning in December, TPTB take a lot of time off because they have to burn through vacation or they lose it. There is some debate and research happening on that front. I do not have to worry about that…probably ever. I am more than happy to use my vacation! December will be a mad rush of “right now” random checks and credit card payments because of Christmas parties. Our company throws a huge Christmas party and outlying facilities throw their own. I have not gone the last several years. It is too hard to eat at 8 or 9 at night and now that I am on insulin, there is no way that will not throw my sugars off (although the insulin is not having any real effect at this point!). Plus with Cooper needing his insulin and the fact that it is such a long and noisy to do and the whole drinking thing…I just can’t. Besides, there is a game that night so… but there are checks for horses (kids stroll), decorations, djs, dinner, gifts, gift baskets, awards, etc. It is too hard to take time off…at least for me.

ME
Things are okay. My sugars are still not where they are supposed to be and I am already up six units from where I started! I really need to find a new doctor. I just don’t trust her and I need an MD who can address the liver and diabetes! She is useless. She just now reviewed my labs and they were done three weeks ago!

I have been busy working on design and a lot of printing. It is starting to lose its appeal right now. I am hoping that is just because I have so much other stuff I need to try and get done that it is weighing me down, being pulled into different directions. Fingers crossed that is all it is.

I let go of a lot of things and some worries and I feel better about that, but at the same time, I feel a little guilty about just doing gift cards for some people for Christmas. I just can’t be bothered to try and figure out what to buy for the kids when I don’t know what they have and they are so far away. And to ship it? No. It is too damn expensive! Besides, this way they get what they want or need!

Amazon is crazy sometimes. My sister wanted something for Christmas and when I went to order it yesterday, it had jumped in price and was no longer eligible for free shipping. I tried to find it elsewhere and nothing. I decided to look today and it went back down and back to prime shipping. Seriously fucked up stuff happening there. But I ordered it and now I feel better that she is officially DONE! The nephews are done and the brother-in-law is done. I can now just focus on the gift cards & other family members. Sheesh…it is getting to be too much.

Well I am off to respond to emails and try to tidy up my desk and prep for tomorrow. Another day to power through to get me to some free time on Thursday to tackle a few design items.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.