NoMoJo Catchup in NoMoJo 2015

  • Nov. 16, 2015, 12:16 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Day Fourteen: What is something you do really well? (Ex: cook, sew, woodwork, skateboard)

I crochet very well. I knit well. And I bake well. I also cook great but I have to have Cap to do the seasoning. Between the two of us our meals are wonderful!

Day Fifteen: What is your favorite holiday and why?

I think Christmas is my favorite holiday. I love the songs and the general excitement that comes with Christmas. I love the decorations and the festive feeling. Even though I no longer decorate for Christmas I do love to see other people decorating. There is just a different feeling in the air around Christmas.

Day Sixteen: What’s your typical daily routine? Share some photos if you want.

Monday - Friday I wake up and get out of bed at 7am. Cap always has the coffee made. I check my emails and Facebook on my tablet then I eat breakfast. I then go to the bedroom and take my pills before getting ready to go to work. I leave the house about 8:15 and get to work by 8:25. I love being so close to work! I bring my coffee to work with me and continue to drink my coffee throughout the morning. I eat my lunch which I have brought from home, then work until 3:30. I get home, Cap has a Coke waiting for me, and relax until one of us gets hungry. We eat supper then watch tv. Usually Cap snoozes in his recliner while I watch tv at night. lol I go to bed sometime after 9 and then it all starts over, again. Yes, I enjoy sleeping and usually have no trouble sleeping.

On Saturday, I get up and strip our bed. Cap washes the sheets then I put them back on. As usual, Cap has my coffee waiting for me. I usually just watch tv and crochet, catching up on tv shows from the week. My nights go pretty much as they do during the week.

Sundays I get up to the usual coffee Cap has prepared for me. We watch tv together until I get ready for church. I get to church by 9:15 for Sunday School and usually get home around noon. We watch tv together and just do whatever we want to the rest of the day. We do watch Funniest Home Videos together every Sunday night. My nights are the same as always.

I will tell yall that I am spoiled. Cap makes sure I have coffee and Cokes when I get up or get home. He does the cleaning, the dish washing, the clothes washing. I have very little responsibility in that regard. I do hang up my clothes and I do make the bed. But other than that, I get to use my time at home doing what I want to. I know, I know....I am very blessed!


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.