A few words in Day by day

  • Nov. 15, 2015, 7:06 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Some people have been asking if I’m feeling any better now.

The answer is yes, lots better. Which surprises me.

I felt awfull early week after my return home from Wales. Feeling unable to do anything. So I did little and just listened through the day to my audio book that I has started literning too on my way home from Wales. I finished it early Wednesday morning I think.

The story gripped me from the first few moments and lived in my head at all times, even when not listening. What was the book I can hear you ask. It was The Ice Twins, it had so many twists and turns and I could never predict what were the story would go.

It’s now Sunday and I think I can now look up my audio library and find a new one to start tomorrow. I so dread Monday’s as I know I lose hubby fir the week. His only troughs through the weekdays us work and I’m convinced if I feel ill he would just leave me. In his defence he has always been this way and just part of who he is. Not sure had could cope should had ever have to retire.

It’s me that had changed, I want to live life to the full at moment and not waste precious time. No-one knows how long our health will last. We have the funds for a happy retirements. So I wait and try to enjoy my time alone but in truth I just want hubby and my family.


blackpropaganda November 15, 2015

As the weather gets worse it must get you down too. Still, glad you are still positive

Butterfly Angel November 15, 2015

Deleted user November 16, 2015

My husband is work obsessed too :-(

Deleted user November 16, 2015

I enjoy my days alone at home.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.