Another purge is coming in Safety Net

  • Nov. 13, 2015, 10:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So I’ve decided to go incognito on Facebook for awhile. I haven’t decided how long yet. No “sharing” or “liking.” No comments on anything. I’ll still be there looking, but I want to be as invisible as possible. No one has said anything particularly nasty to me or accused me of anything since I deleted my aunt, I just feel like I’m being completely ignored. God that sounds childish. Here’s what I mean though, I posted something back on my brother’s birthday and nobody said a word. My dad and one of my half-sisters posted something and they’re still getting comments about how sorry everyone is for their loss. I’m really not that vain, and generally I don’t care what people think of me. I’m meticulous about my friends list though. I don’t add people I don’t know. I don’t add people I know but don’t like. If you are on my friends list, I want you there and I’m interested in what you have to say (even if I don’t agree with you). Nobody likes being ignored by those who are supposed to be your friends and especially by their family (although there are some I have no problem ignoring and I don’t really care if I hear from them or not). So before anyone comments about how selfish I’m being, look in the mirror. I’m going to be invisible for awhile and see who notices. I’m guessing the only people who say anything are my sisters and MAYBE my grandma.


Changing November 14, 2015

Same boat. Quit to see if anyone would notice. Only one person did... after about 2 weeks! Rather deflating.

Eris Changing ⋅ November 14, 2015

Very. My youngest sister noticed within an hour. I guess I'm usually one of the first to like pictures of her kids. The other one will take a little longer. I'm guessing no one else will notice.

Changing Eris ⋅ November 14, 2015

Social media, right on a par with High School drama!

Eris Changing ⋅ November 14, 2015

It is! I hated high school drama enough the first time around. There are enough people on Facebook I like that I stay, but it gets harder every day.

Changing Eris ⋅ November 15, 2015

I guess that is part of being civilized... we learn to take the good with the bad and hope for the best.

Domino November 14, 2015

Actually it is Facebook not your friends and family. They've changed stuff a few months back so people aren't even seeing your posts.
If you can get someone to reply to something or better still 2 people you'll suddenly feel a lot more popular.
Try commenting on your own comment and see what happens! 😉

Domino November 14, 2015

Or of course tagging one or two people is even better.

We've had to totally change our marketing due to these changes

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.