Sewing in My this and that

  • Nov. 12, 2015, 11:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I made a shirt yesterday. Had the day off, and thought I’d start on a pattern that I’ve had in my stash for about a year. I love the zebra print, but it will take me wearing the shirt a few times before I decide how I REALLY feel about it.

I recently put on the dress I made for Christmas last year, and turns out I hate it! Why did I ever think it looked good?! Oh dear. Another piece to hang in my closet and do nothing.

But I’m learning. With ever new piece, I learn something else. This shirt I used a twin needle for the first time! I think the tension on the bobbin was a bit wrong for it, but look! I learned something! And next time I use it I won’t be as scared, and I’ll probably do an even better job.

I have some beautiful red plaid fabric that I really want to make a dress out of… but out of my boxes and boxes of patterns I can’t find one I like that would fit me, and I don’t yet know how to really scale down a pattern…I need more tools methinks.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.