My left thumb. in Orange, red and gold are the leaves. Autumn 2015

  • Nov. 11, 2015, 5:34 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

My poor left thumb really takes the brunt. It has my Hermes scar - making a Hermes costume for Tally for Greek day at school and dripped boiling hot glue-gun glue on myself. It has my bizarre, itchy lump and a cheese grater scar. Now, to add, is a purple nail. I’m in charge of the MUGA (multi use games arena) at lunchtime and, today, I was closing up the gates and locking up at the end of lunchtime when BAM!! I trapped my thumb.

Essentially I’m after allthe sympathy!

 photo IMAG3404_1.jpg

Ps. I would like to add that, surrounded by children as I was, my words went something like this. “ouch, ouch, ouch, ouchy. Oh my that really, really hurt!”

My head went “buggering fucking, fuckity fuckity, damn it all that fucking hurts like a fucking mother fucker!!” Or thoughts to that affect…

Come on, be proud of me for not saying those words in front of kids!


Last updated November 11, 2015


Ceylon Sapphire November 11, 2015

big brownie points for not fuckity fucking it in front of the children.....

thesunnyabyss November 11, 2015

ouchies for sure, you poor thing!!

sorry but I am giggling at the thought of you dancing around shouting ouch ouch!! sorry, lol,

Deleted user November 11, 2015

Oh NO. That looks SO painful. Those kinds of injuries can make you burn up with rage instantly. I totally get it. I'm laughing at your ouchy ouchies though, well done! hugs, I hope you get lots of sympathy at work!

colojojo November 12, 2015

I would have such a had time holding back swear words. Swearing helps it hurt just a little less

Deleted user November 15, 2015

I am soooo proud of you !!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.