NoMoJo 10 in NoMoJo 2015

  • Nov. 10, 2015, 9:56 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is your favorite restaurant like? What do you eat there? What’s the decor like?

My favorite restaurant is Chuy’s. I dont go there often because there are only 2 in town. One is in the very very busy mall close to my house and one is downtown.

I always get one of their combo meals. I like variety. I also love their chips and dips. There is one dip that is a guac base but has sour cream or whatever in it that makes it different than regular quac! However, Cap loves their regular quac and will usually just get an order of that rather than a meal.

Their decor is loud Mexican. I meant that as loud in color but it is also a very loud restaurant. You dont go there to have a good visit with a friend. You have to yell to be heard. I have no idea why it is so loud but voices just carry in there. In the middle of the restaurant is a glass booth where cooks are making homemade tortillas. That is kind of cool to watch.

Bottom line, no matter what town I am in, if you ask me what is my favorite restaurant, I will tell you that it is a Mexican restaurant.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.