NoJoMo10 in NoJoMo15

  • Nov. 10, 2015, 8:40 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What is your favorite restaurant like? What do you eat there? What’s the decor like?
Well, my all time favorite restaurant ever, not my current favorite but best ever for me was called the Coral Place on Upper James in Hamilton. My Grandmother would take me, us, our whole family or whomever could make it there for any occasion we could come up with. I have some wonderful memories of being with her and my Mom there.

This place also introduced me to seafood, with a name like Coral Place I am sure you are not surprised. I learned about the wonders of fresh lobster here. And all sorts of yummy delicacies.

The owners were Asian, I’m not really sure where from. The interior was influenced by that and I remember a lot of reds and golds. With a huge aquarium filled with colourful fish, now I know it was a salt water aquarium, back then it was just magical.

I even worked there in the kitchen on summer, it was hot and sticky but a very good learning experience. My older cousin who is a phenomenal cook also worked there for quite a few years, pretty much ran the kitchen until her parents made her go to secretarial school, boy things were different back then, lol.

Happy Tuesday!


NorthernSeeker November 10, 2015

That sounds like a great restaurant! If you get to Prince Rupert there is a wonderful Malaysian restaurant that opened when we were there.

thesunnyabyss NorthernSeeker ⋅ November 10, 2015

I can't wait to go, we keep talking about the places we want to see this summer and what is doable, hopefully we'll get there this year, what time of year do you recommend? I'm cool with waiting until the kids are back to school in the fall,so many things to see, lol,

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.