NoJoMo Day 9 in The Long and Winding Road

  • Nov. 9, 2015, 10:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Day Nine: What are some of your favorite hobbies?

I would love to do really creative things – make artsy things to sell or give away, for example. But I’m really not very creative and not very talented when it comes to making things. So, that’s out. Hobbies? Not sure I really have any. But favorite pastimes – I love to take pictures. I really enjoy making photo books. I like to do Paint by Number paintings, and more recently, adult coloring books. I’ve been trying different kinds of markers and pencils for those. I love to create a mood in my home with music and lighting. I like to read. I used to love online gaming, then I switched over to gaming on my PS3 but I’ve fallen away from that, mostly because it just eats up the clock. Now there’s a few games I play on my phone – like Bad Piggies. I enjoy gardening, but on a more limited basis than I used to. I love spending time with my dog.

I am a little on the dull side when it comes to hobbies, I think!


GypsyWynd November 09, 2015

Doesn't sound dull to me!
I think you're very creative. Your painted table and chairs are stunning, and your home is beautifully decorated. That takes creativity.

Just Annie November 09, 2015

I think those are great hobbies! Aren't those adult coloring books fun? I found a 2016 coloring calendar for our white elephant gift exchange.

NorthernSeeker November 09, 2015

I bought my sister one of those adult greyscale colouring books of animals....it looked like fun. You don't give yourself enough credit. One thing you are good at is interior design.

Beret November 09, 2015

I think you have a great eye for home decor. I would count that as a hobby!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.