Home from Wales in Day by day

  • Nov. 9, 2015, 1:44 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We arrived home last night just as night came in. I was surprised that I was feeling ok about it and had my plans for today set, so all seemed well.

I was amazed at my tiny plant on the kitchen window sill had flower, magnificently and it was lovely to see and know that the damp in the kitchen had been finally eradicated, once and for all.

Then this morning my deep slumber was disturbed by the clock radio at 6.57. This was a shock and instantly the noise made me feel sick. I have now lowered the sound for tomorrow. I dozed in and out of sleep till 7.57 when it turned its self off. Then drift back to sleep, till 8.15 and hubby waking me with a cuppa and his kiss on my check to say he was off to work. This left me feeling completely exhausted and a total loss of interest in the day. So here we go again feeling absolutely awfull and totally lost, with no interest in life at all.

Thankfully, I had started listening to a book in the car on my way home yesterday and it had got into my head. So I put my earplugs in and started to listern and I got lost in it for an hour. It’s called the Ice Twins, it’s a story about twin sister and one falls from a balcony and dies but which twin was it. It had my mind work and thinking and that’s what I need from a good book.

Time to eat I think.


Deleted user November 09, 2015

Aw I hope you feel better by now. 😊

Deleted user November 15, 2015

Hoping you are feeling better !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.